2019 Preservation Achievement Awards, The Carlisle Room, Wednesday, 15. May 2019

Purchase your tickets for the 20th annual Preservation Achievement Awards being presented in the Carlisle Room at the Lone Star Gas building and join us to congratulation our 2019 Preservation Achievement Award recipients: Ullman House, Greer House, The Shack, 414 North Windomere Avenue, Hamilton House, Elliott House, Tyler Street Baptist Church, Kessler Steps, Lakewood Theater, Mid Elm Lofts and Stone Tables Pavilion. This year’s awards will include a special tribute to Merriman Anderson/Architects, Inc. for their contributions to, and support of historic preservation in Dallas. In addition, we will be presenting special recognition awards for contributions to preservation. Nancy McCoy will receive the Dorothy Savage Award, ***** Plaster Studio will receive the Craftsmanship Award, Communities Foundation of Texas will receive the Stewardship Award for Caruth Homeplace, Braniff Airways Foundation will receive the Spirit of Preservation Award, Paula Bosse will receive the Education Award for Falshback Dallas and the Opal Lawrence Farmstead project will receive the Gail Thoma Patterson Award. Awards ceremony begins at 6 p.m. in the Carlisle Room at the Lone Star Gas building. Reservations include valet parking and awards ceremony, followed by a reception. Non-member reservations also include a Preservation Dallas membership.

Wednesday, 15. May 2019, The Carlisle Room, 2019 Preservation Achievement Awards

Find more interesting events
Get event recommendations based on your Facebook taste. Get it now!Show me the suitable events for meNot now