The Year of No Nonsense Boston Book Launch, Brookline Booksmith, Sunday, 17. November 2019

Book Event with author, Meredith Atwood.
Meredith Atwood (@SwimBikeMom) launches her highly-anticipated second book, The Year of No Nonsense: How to Get Over Yourself and On with Your Life, at Brookline Booksmith on December 17th!
Come out for a book signing, reading and more!
About the Book:
In the vein of Girl, Wash Your **** and How to Stop Feeling Like Sh*t, a practical guide to acknowledging and getting rid of the nonsense and bs in your lifeExhausted and overworked lawyer, triathlete, wife, and mom Meredith Atwood decided one morning that she’d had it. She didn’t take her kids to school. She didn’t go to work. She didn’t go to the gym. When she pulled herself out of bed hours later than she should have, she found a note from her husband next to two empty bottles of wine and a stack of unpaid bills: You need to get your sh*t together.And that’s what Meredith began to do, starting with identifying the nonsense in her life that was holding her back: saying “yes” too much, keeping frenemies around, and more. In The Year of No Nonsense, Atwood shares what she learned, tackling struggles with work, family, and body image, and also willpower and time management. Ultimately, she’s the tough-as-nails coach /slash/ best friend who shares a practical plan for identifying and getting rid of your own nonsense in order to move forward and live an authentic, healthy life. From recognizing lies you believe about yourself and your abilities, to making a “nonsense” list and developing a “no nonsense blueprint,” this book walks you through reclaiming yourself with grit and determination, step by targeted, practical chapters to help you stop feeling stuck and get on with your life, The Year of No Nonsense is equal parts girlfriend and been-there-done-that. The best part? Like any friend, she helps you get to the other side.

Sunday, 17. November 2019, Brookline Booksmith, The Year of No Nonsense Boston Book Launch

Find more interesting events
Get event recommendations based on your Facebook taste. Get it now!Show me the suitable events for meNot now